This site is intended for health professionals only
Wednesday 23 August 2017
ManagementZone

CQC

All the latest articles, news and reports on CQC
Share |

CQC

85% of UK GP practices rated ‘good’ by CQC

Friday 21st July 2017

Most GP practices in England are rated as good or outstanding by the Care Quality Commission (CQC), it has revealed.

Its annual report, released on Tuesday (18 July), details over 45,000 of the CQC’s inspections carried out over the past year, almost 20% (7,770) of which were for GP practices.

The vast majority (85%) of assessed GP practices were rated ‘good’ and 5% were considered ‘outstanding’. However, 9% were deemed to ‘require...

Tue, 23 May 2017
See your practice praised in the next Management In Practice - enter the MIP List 2017 now!
Fri, 5 May 2017
The Dispensing Doctor Association (DDA) has launched its 2017 general election manifesto, asking for all parties to protect rural dispensing practices.
Tue, 2 May 2017
Virginia Patania is not a typical practice manager. Angela Sharda speaks to her about her outlook and approach.
Thu, 27 Apr 2017
A practice group in Sunderland has been threatened with closure after CQC inspectors placed it in special measures for a second time.
Mon, 3 Apr 2017
Elliott Hall Medical Centre in Middlesex is the first practice in London to be awarded an ‘Outstanding’ rating by the Care Quality Commission (CQC).
Thu, 23 Feb 2017
It was revealed in the 2017/18 GP contract deal that the value of a QOF point will increase from April this year by 3.6% from £165.18 to £171.20.
Fri, 10 Feb 2017
Practices will have their full CQC fees reimbursed following the negotiation of the new GP contract.