This site is intended for health professionals only
Sunday 19 November 2017

Our manager in practice

Articles by this author

Mon 24 October
Mon 24 October
Practice management should be subject to robust reviews, says our undercover blogger
Mon 22 August
Mon 22 August
Should practice managers be given one set of performance standards to work towards, asks our PM blogger
Mon 4 July
Mon 4 July
Our anonymous practice manager considers the challenges that lie ahead...
Mon 23 May
Mon 23 May
Our practice manager blogger is reviewing staff skill mix as part of an efficiency drive
Sun 27 June
Sun 27 June
Inescapable football and upcoming changes should not get you down, says our PM – enjoy your job and the summer
Mon 26 April
Mon 26 April
Eyeing up expenditure, coping with deadlines and enduring the electioneering - times are tough, says our practice manager
Mon 18 January
Mon 18 January
Our blogging practice manager has a resolution we can all agree with: don't work too hard ...
Tue 20 October
Tue 20 October
Staff management time is squeezed by the pressures of piles of paperwork, says our undercover PM – how can we cope?
Thu 23 July
Thu 23 July
Swine flu has been but a side issue for our blogging PM this month, as a mini-exodus of staff has led to a recruitment drive
Thu 18 June
Thu 18 June
This month should be all smiles and sunshine for our undercover practice manager - but there's been a lot of hot air ...
Mon 18 May
Mon 18 May
Job swaps and budget confusion have dominated our inside PM's practice. Thank goodness for the new PA!
Mon 20 April
Mon 20 April
Our undercover practice manager needed a foolhardy resolve to get through the 1 April this year
Mon 16 February
Mon 16 February
Our inside practice manager won team support by pampering them – but she can't hold off DES and LES for long ...
Mon 22 December
Mon 22 December
Our undercover practice manager has been wrapping things up before Xmas and getting used to new software ...
Thu 6 November
Thu 6 November
Our undercover practice manager has been contending with the challenge of changing her practice's software supplier
Mon 11 August
Mon 11 August
Practice staff face tough targets over access, but community trusts do not – why is this, asks our undercover PM?
Wed 2 July
Wed 2 July
Our undercover manager considers the implications of the final Darzi review ...
Wed 14 May
Wed 14 May
After two days' holiday, our undercover manager returned to a surgery emblazened by staff rows
Mon 14 January
Mon 14 January
As the surgery rides the wave of viruses, our practice manager plans the away day ...
Mon 31 December
Mon 31 December
Emergencies can happen at the worst possible times, as our practice manager finds ...